LET US HOLD HANDS AND PRAY. 

Let us hold hands and pray”
A statement so simple yet so profound. 

“Let us hold hands and pray” not because I can’t pray on my own but because two is better than one.

Not because I don’t know the words to say but to hear you tell God my need is comforting all in itself. 

“Let us hold hands and pray”, not because I don’t know how to but because there’s a difference when you do it, the warmth of your hand is in itself an answered prayer. Not because I have not memorized scripture but because I need the reassurance of a shoulder to lean even when I actually have forgotten the scripture.

“Let us hold hands and pray”, because we need each other, I need you and you need me, I lean on you as you lean on me… 

There is power in the cries of two, there is comfort in hands holding each other and there is already an answered prayer in a hand to hold and Pray. 

So let us hold hands and pray because I need you more than I know. 😊😊
#LizaWrites18

2 thoughts on “LET US HOLD HANDS AND PRAY. ”

Leave a comment